About

This year we have a very active PTO board and group of volunteers who are energized to bring several great events to the school. We are also launching our first ever PTO website to both bring information to you in a convenient format, and to be as “green” as possible.  Click here for the 2015-2016 PTO Membership Form!

Working together with teachers and the school administration, our PTO parent volunteers strive to:

Demonstrate to our students that a community of parents, family members, teachers and staff work together to support their education and development;

Provide positive examples to our students by providing good role models who volunteer in their community; and

Sponsor and coordinate family activities to help make Elliott Ranch Elementary School a welcoming and nurturing environment for every student.

Examples of how ER PTO directly impacts your student and enhances their experience at Elliott Ranch Elementary:

2014-2015:  Providing funding for a new playground structure, Helping to open up the walkway between the main parking lot and Nattoli Park,  NASA STEM

2013-2014:  One iPad per classroom

2012-2013:  Playground shade structure

2011-2012:  $2000 toward community garden, 15 shade tress at track and field

2010-2011:  All classrooms received LCD’s and ELMO’s

In addition, throughout the year, the PTO is providing :

Computer lab supplies, school supplies, student agenda books and equipment;

Supporting the assemblies, school yearbook, college flag project, 6th grade graduation, and staff appreciation items;

Sponsoring the Fall Festival and dance, spring fling, and year end Spring Fling event.

The PTO’s success is based upon the incredible community of parents, teachers and staff that take a vested interest in the education of our students. Volunteering in the classroom and at PTO events is the reason Elliott Ranch continues to be great school with high academic achievement.

2017-2018 Board & Chairs

BOARD MEMBERS Position Name E-Mail President Azita Raszulad president@elliottranchpto.com Vice President Open vicepresident@elliottranchpto.com Treasurer Stephanie Brannen treasurer@elliottranchpto.com Secretary Open secretary@elliottranchpto.com Auditor Open auditor@elliottranchpto.com Membership Lily Lee membership@elliottranchpto.com Membership Jeannie Ho membership@elliottranchpto.com Public Relations Sandra Harder pr@elliottranchpto.com Fundraising By Committee fundraising@elliottranchpto.com Webmaster Jamson Wu, Jimmy Chavez webmaster@elliottranchpto.com Teacher / Staff Rep Laura Olson lolson@egusd.net   FUNDRAISING …

View page »

Board Members

President: Shayla Newman president@elliottranchpto.com Vice-President: Melanie Parmar vicepresident@elliottranchpto.com Treasurer: Stephanie Brannen treasurer@elliottranchpto.com Secretary: Adrianne Simon-Carlson secretary@elliottranchpto.com Auditor: Stephanie Tran auditor@elliottranchpto.com Membership:  Stephanie Brannen membership@elliottranchpto.com Public Relations: Shauna Bonham pr@elliottranchpto.com Teacher/Staff Rep:  Katelynn Blake, Naomi Hughes kblake@egusd.net, nhughes@egusd.net

View page »

Chairpersons

Box Tops for Education: Sandra Harder and Bree Ota boxtops@elliottranchpto.com Breakfast with Santa: Adriana Teves and Yahajira Bolanos-Jarquin breakfastwithsanta@elliottranchpto.com ER Eats Out: Edward Castro, Anna Scaife ereatsout@elliottranchpto.com , ecastro@sco.ca.gov Ice Cream Social:  Edward Castro, Anna Scaife icecreamsocial@elliottranchpto.com Harvest Dance: Elena Honeycutt and Holly Schlaegel harvestdance@elliottranchpto.com Apex : Denise Hermann apex@elliottranchpto.com Spring Fling: Shayla Newman and Coordinators springfling@elliottranchpto.com Staff Appreciation: …

View page »

Open Positions for 2016-2017

The success of Elliott Ranch Elementary PTO depends on you.  The following positions are still open for the 2016-2017 school year. If you are interested in one or more of these positions or if you would like more information or have any questions, please contact contact Azita Rasulzad at president@elliottranchpto.com.   STUDENT/COMMUNITY EVENTS POSITIONS:   SPRING FLING …

View page »